Books Make It Happen

Something happens when I step into a room

of towering shelves of books.

How small they make me feel,

Yet how great I yearn to be.

 In my special nook, I choose to be

Alone with a book of my own choice.

Prompted by the voice

That says, “Read on. Learn more.”

 I sit and read, and think and ask;

I go on exploring, and I discover–

There’s so much to learn

So much to understand!

 Dear great minds and souls from all times,

Wait for me to step into your pages.

I want to learn all that I can

So that I can be all that I can.

Leave a Reply

